• Important Links
    COVID-19/Coronavirus Ohio
    WUAB Lessons
    Share My Lesson
    CTU Pinterest Page
    Excellence in Teaching
    Ohio Federation of Teachers (OFT)
    American Federation of Teachers (AFT)
    Ohio AFL-CIO
    Action Center

    Call your member of Congress now & tell them you support the HEROES Act!

    Some school districts in Ohio are losing more than 10% of their state funding due to unfunded private school voucher deductions. For those districts, this budget shortfall means larger classes, older textbooks and technology, and fewer school counselors and nurses. Tell your legislators to protect public education in Ohio by capping the amount that school districts can lose to vouchers.

    Under a new proposal, Trump’s Department of Agriculture would restrict a bipartisan provision called “broad-based categorical eligibility,” which gave states flexibility to ensure SNAP better serves their residents. This change would potentially end SNAP benefits for more than 3 million Americans—in particular, children, seniors and people with disabilities. We cannot let this happen.
  • CTU Committees & Directors

    Director of Negotiations: Mary Moore, mmoore@ctu279.org

    Director of Labor Management: Tracy Radich, tradich@ctu279.org

    Mobilization Leaders: Michelle Rzucidlo, Director, mrzucidlo@ctu279.org

    Political Action & COPE: Director: Kurt Richards, krichards@ctu279.org

    Bargaining Unit Director: Michael Kulcsar, mkulcsar@ctu279.org

    GrievancesCo-Directors: Debbie Paden (dpaden@ctu279.org) & Jillian Ahrens (jahrens@ctu279.org)

    Professional Issues: Director: Mark Baumgartner, mbaumgartner@ctu279.org

    Joint Special Education Committee, Co-chair: Mary Moore, mmoore@ctu279.org

    Civil, Democratic, & Human Rights (CDHR): Chair: Ann Stevenson, astevenson@ctu279.org

    Salary & Benefits Committee: Chair: Cindy Antonio, cantonio@ctu279.org

    Community Relations Committee: Chair: Justin Willis, jwillis@ctu279.org

    Educational Issues Committee: Chair: Stephanie Henderson, shenderson@ctu279.org 

    Legislative Committee: Chair: Elisa Kazek, ekazek@ctu279.org

    Social Committee: Chair: Cassandra Carter, ccarter@ctu279.org

    Membership Committee: Chair: Wendi Kral, wkral@ctu279.org

    Publications Committee: Chair: Christy Rorick-Brown, crorick@ctu279.org

    Critique: Editor: Pam Hummer, inunion4@aol.com

    Make-A-Wish: Champion, Stephanie Henderson, shenderson@ctu279.org 





    Page Last Updated: Dec 22, 2020 (12:26:16)
  • Cleveland Teachers Union

    Copyright © 2021.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive


  • Top of Page image